FRIENDS OF MUSIC (FOM)

The La Quinta High School Friends of Music (FOM) is a nonprofit, tax-exempt organization 501(c)(3), that provides financial and volunteer support for the Music Department.  With all booster parents and supporters contributing, we are able to provide the funds needed to offer a variety of quality programs.  We encourage each and every family to participate in the many fundraisers. Fundraising events are available throughout the year, and with participation from all booster families it can truly be profitable!

 

CLICK TO SEE WAYS TO SUPPORT FOM AND THE MUSIC DEPARTMENT

 

NEXT FRIENDS OF MUSIC (FOM) MEETING FOR 2017 – 2018

  • Thursday, September 14, 2017 (Dessert Social – LQ Senior Stage/Quad)

 

2017 – 2018 MEETING DATES (as of June 20, 2017)

Everyone is welcome and encouraged to attend!! LQHS Room 408 (Choir Room) – 7pm

  • Thursday, September 14, 2017 (Dessert Social – LQ Senior Stage/Quad)
  • Monday, October 2, 2017
  • Monday, November 6, 2017
  • Monday, December 4, 2017
  • Monday, January 8, 2018
  • Monday, February 5, 2018
  • Monday, March 5, 2018
  • Monday, April 9, 2018
  • Monday, May 7, 2018
  • Monday, June 4, 2018

 

EXECUTIVE BOARD FOR 2017 – 2018

President: Cathy Enochs (president@lqaztecmusic.com)

VP – Ways and Means: My Tran Buchholtz (waysandmeans@lqaztecmusic.com)

VP – Band: Scott Takao (logistics@lqaztecmusic.com) and Candyce Geck (travel@lqaztecmusic.com)

VP – Orchestras: (open) (orchestra@lqaztecmusic.com)

VP – Concert Bands: (open) (band@lqaztecmusic.com)

VP – Choir: (open) (choir@lqaztecmusic.com)

VP – Guard: (open) (guard@lqaztecmusic.com)

VP – Drumline: (open) (drumline@lqaztecmusic.com)

VP – Indoor Winds: (open) (winds@lqaztecmusic.com)

Co-Treasurers: Victoria Rhodes and (open) (treasurer@lqaztecmusic.com)

Secretary: Angie Takao (secretary@lqaztecmusic.com)

Members-at-Large:

  • (open)

Instrumental Music Director: Richie Sebastian (rsebastian@ggusd.us)

Vocal Music Director: Shelby Smith (ssmith1@ggusd.us)