FRIENDS OF MUSIC (FOM)

The La Quinta High School Friends of Music (FOM) is a nonprofit, tax-exempt organization 501(c)(3), that provides financial and volunteer support for the Music Department.  With all booster parents and supporters contributing, we are able to provide the funds needed to offer a variety of quality programs.  We encourage each and every family to participate in the many fundraisers. Fundraising events are available throughout the year, and with participation from all booster families it can truly be profitable!

 

CLICK TO SEE WAYS TO SUPPORT FOM AND THE MUSIC DEPARTMENT

 

NEXT FRIENDS OF MUSIC (FOM) MEETING FOR 2016 – 2017

Monday, April 3, 2017

7pm to about 8:30pm – Room 408 (Vocal Music Room)

Come to our monthly meetings and find out the latest news on Music Department activities.

 

2016 – 2017 MEETING DATES (as of August 7, 2016)

Everyone is welcome and encouraged to attend!! LQHS Room 408 (Choir Room) – 7pm

  • Thursday, September 15, 2016 (Dessert Social – LQ Senior Stage/Quad)
  • Monday, October 3, 2016
  • Monday, November 7, 2016
  • Monday, December 5, 2016
  • Monday, January 9, 2017
  • Monday, February 6, 2017
  • Monday, March 6, 2017
  • Monday, April 3, 2017
  • Monday, May 8, 2017
  • Monday, June 5, 2017

 

EXECUTIVE BOARD FOR 2016 – 2017

President: Claudia Gonzales (president@lqaztecmusic.com)

VP – Ways and Means: Cathy Enochs (waysandmeans@lqaztecmusic.com)

VP – Band: Erick Nguyen (logistics@lqaztecmusic.com) and Miguel Gonzales (travel@lqaztecmusic.com)

VP – Guard: (open) (guard@lqaztecmusic.com)

VP – Drumline: (open) (drumline@lqaztecmusic.com)

VP – Choir: (open) (choir@lqaztecmusic.com)

VP – Orchestra: Sandy Nitta (orchestra@lqaztecmusic.com)

Co-Treasurers: Sawako Jingu and Tracee Phomprasack (treasurer@lqaztecmusic.com)

Secretary: Wendy Adams (secretary@lqaztecmusic.com)

Members-at-Large:

  • Dino Khoe
  • Hung Lai
  • Helen Le
  • Eric Thibodeau
  • Thuy Thibodeau
  • Tiffany Tran
  • Choua Yang

Instrumental Music Director: Richie Sebastian (rsebastian@ggusd.us)

Vocal Music Director: Shelby Smith (ssmith1@ggusd.us)